

CHAIRPERSON Charlene Bybee AGENCY Donald Abbott Ed Lawson Ron Smith Geno Martini Vice Chair Kristopher Dahir AGENCY ATTORNEY Chet Adams CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Steve Driscoll

SPARKS REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY MEETING MINUTES Following the City Council Meeting on Monday, August 28, 2017 City Council Chambers, Legislative Building, 745 Fourth Street, Sparks, Nevada

1. Call to Order (Time: 3:07 p.m.)

The regular meeting of the Sparks Redevelopment Agency was called to order by Chairperson Charlene Bybee at 3:07 p.m.

2. Roll Call (Time: 3:07 p.m.)

Chairperson Charlene Bybee, Agency Members Donald Abbott, Ed Lawson, Ron Smith, Geno Martini, Kristopher Dahir, Chief Administrative Officer Steve Driscoll, Agency Attorney Chet Adams, Agency Secretary Teresa Gardner, PRESENT.

ABSENT: - None

3. Public Comment (Time: 3:08 p.m.) - None

4. Agenda

4.1 Approval of the Agenda (FOR POSSIBLE ACTION) (Time: 3:08 p.m.) Consideration of taking items out of sequence, deleting items and adding items which require action upon a finding that an emergency exists.

A motion was made by Agency Member Dahir, seconded by Agency Member Martini, to approve the agenda as submitted. Agency Members Abbott, Lawson, Smith, Martini, Bybee, Dahir, YES. Passed unanimously.

5. Minutes (Time: 3:08 p.m.)

5.1 Consideration and possible approval of the minutes for the Sparks Redevelopment Agency meeting of July 24, 2017 (FOR POSSIBLE ACTION) A motion was made by Agency Member Martini, seconded by Agency Member Smith, to approve the minutes of the Redevelopment Agency meeting of July 24, 2017 as submitted. Agency Members Abbott, Lawson, Smith, Martini, Bybee, Dahir, YES. Passed unanimously.

6. General Business

6.1 Report of Claims and Bills approved for payment and appropriation transfers

for the period June 8, 2017 through August 9, 2017. (FOR POSSIBLE ACTION) (Time: 3:08 p.m.)

A motion was made by Agency Member Dahir, seconded by Agency Member Martini, to approve the Claims and Bills approved for payment and the appropriation transfers. Agency Members Abbott, Lawson, Smith, Martini, Bybee, Dahir, YES. Passed unanimously.

7. Comments (Time: 3:09 p.m.)

7.1 **Comments from the Public** - None

7.2 Comments from Agency and Chief Administrative Officer - None

8. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:09 p.m.

Charlene Bybee, Chairperson

Teresa Gardner, Agency Secretary

>>>